Introducing our Governors

Return to Governors Homepage

The Governing Board is currently made up of 12 members (including the Headteacher, Julie Bratt; Deputy Headteacher, Karen Tearle; School Business Manger, Di Rowlands and a member of the teaching staff, Rebecca Roberts). We are all volunteers and give our time freely because we care about our school  and the children and staff who work there. Everybody involved with our school knows


There are three different types of governors in our school:

Co-opted Governors -- We have 5 co-opted governors who are appointed by the Governing Board on the basis that they have the skills required to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school.

Local Authority Governors -- These governors are proposed by the local authority. We have only one of this type of  governor on our governing board.

Parent Governors --  Parent governors are elected by parents and carers of children attending our school. We have 3 parent governors.

Head Teacher Julie Bratt
Chair of Governors Adrian Marsh (Chair) Cath Ratcliffe (Vice Chair)
Clerk to the Governors tbc
Parent Governors James Foster-Brooker, Tracey Lewis, Sheetal Mistry
Staff Governor Becky Roberts
Co-opted Governors Chris Jones, Keith Lockley, Diane Rowlands and David Dale, Damien Madine

Associate Member


Karen Tearle (Deputy Head)



Would you like to be a Governor at  Albrighton Primary School ?

Becoming a Governor is a responsibility, but there is training available to help us carry out this role.  If you would like to find out more about becoming  a Governor please contact the school or have a chat with the Chair of Governors.

The Governors are requested annually to review, declare and sign a register  declaring any business interests they may have in any item on the agenda. This was done at the meeting on December 2020. All Governors reviewed and signed their declaration of business interest form for a further twelve months and noted that a nil return was required.



Governor Committee Membership